The Perfect Dream

Life is FULL of surprises…..and right when you least expect it the world shifts and you find yourself on yet another journey….wandering down a road less traveled and looking at the world through new eyes!

So far this year….

I am  now living in historic downtown Ellijay in a loft above a coffee shop I own with my husband Rick. Customers have remarked on how lucky we are that we are living the perfect dream to have our own business and live above it……a few months earlier we lived on an 18 acre farm which we also owned and still do, it is beautiful with organic gardens, chickens, dogs, pond, wandering trails through the woods and we were told again how lucky we are that this too was living the perfect dream…And before that we both were consultants- Rick was a color consultant and I was a merchandiser and owned my own import business which allowed me to travel all over the world mostly in Europe and Eastern Europe…and this too we were told was the perfect dream life.

I ponder these thoughts this morning as I type away…I ponder this idea of a dream life and I cannot help but wonder how is it one comes about living a dream life and what do we really mean when we say that? Is it luck?? Are dreams real??

Obviously everything we have ever done began as an idea and then that idea begins to manifest into a vision and once you ‘see it’ –really see it and most importantly you must imagine you are already in that life living it….then and only then ..reality surfaces~When one has a dream idea of their life I believe they create that dream with the power of their thoughts. How do you see your life? What do you see yourself doing? Do you believe that life can be yours? is it a dream or ????

And so here I am wondering what is next on my dream list…friends of ours recently left for a month trip down the coast of Chile….they are heading to Patagonia….They asked us to go but alas we were not quite free enough for that…. Hmmmmm..do i want to be free to do that? Is traveling in my future this year…..Can I see myself in a land rover wandering down the coast of Chile stopping at small villages by the sea, eating fish caught that very hour that is cooked on a grill on the beach, trekking through the rain forest?

Patagonia is South America’s southernmost tip and it is a vast and wild land that has been barely settled or civilized since humans first arrived tens of thousands of years ago. It is, as Bruce Chatwin famously wrote, “the farthest place to which man walked from his place of origin,” and to this day it retains near-mythical status in the minds of the world’s adventurers……

Maybe my next  title  will be ‘World Adventurer’ As you might remember in yesterday’s blog I mentioned that I went on a hike and when I got to the Long Creek water falls I thought why we could be anyplace in the world—maybe its time to compare waterfalls…..here’s to dreams…..creating our lives  as we want them to be…. remember this is all we have~~~ this moment ~~—live loud~~~~live your dream!

me magic eyeabout the author…JoAnn

I am an accomplished artist, designer and gardener with an admitted compulsion for natural intuitive healing and a spiritual connection with the earth. I am a lifelong serial entrepreneur, a creator of extraordinary ideas, and soon to be published author …..let the dreaming begin….

Leave a Reply

