DNA

I find the coffee shop getting busier and busier… .yeehaaahhh…. which means lots of distractions…. maybe the morning is not going to be the perfect time to write-

Have you noticed my last blog post was 4 days ago?…. Now I could literally go through each of the last 4 days and tell you why that is…ok i will…there was the post I wrote 3 days ago that I hated by the time I got done with it …..delete …delete….delete….or the one that I could not even write 2 days ago …brain would not function properly…or the one that I began yesterday that I only got the title typed out which was “Expectations/taking things personally/ lions/tigers / and bears …oh my!!!!”….now there’s a tell  all of that days events…but really what’s the point?

Even though it’s not in my DNA to do this ….I think I need to start writing things down that fill my brain with random nonsense on a regular basis….for example!- thoughts like this…I need to see if Rick can hang chandeliers at the farm or….i need to go to pond and see if there is anything in the outdoor living room I want to bring downtown or …..i need to find 5 soup recipes I love or ….I need to finish my bucket list or….i need to finish decorating Ricks studio at the farm so we can put it in the rental program or….i need to finish hanging pictures in Ricks studio downtown or….i need to mop Ricks studio or …. I need to clean out the kitchen cabinets at farm or……….I think you see how this goes right…my mind is sooooo filled with such a complex unending ‘to do’ list ..that writing seems to now take a backseat!!!! Or maybe it’s in the trunk!!

So I wanted to say soooommmmething today …and I have….

And now I am going to rearrange my DNA and open that beautiful new journal I got in November for my birthday… and begin to write down that ‘to do’ list ….get my mind free and  I will visit with you tomorrow with what I know will be quite a profound blog!…..stay tuned

about the me magic eyeauthor…JoAnn

I am an accomplished artist, designer and gardener with an admitted compulsion for natural intuitive healing and a spiritual connection with the earth. I am a lifelong serial entrepreneur, a creator of extraordinary ideas, and soon to be published author …..let the dreaming begin….

 

Leave a Reply

